Women Embracing Faith

Thinking Through the Bible

WHY SO LONG? March 29, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — womenembracingfaith @ 6:32 pm

Wonder where I’ve been?  I’ve had no time to write since September.  Too much on my plate.  My daughter found out in September that she had cancer and I’ve been helping out with the grandchildren.  In addition, my pastor asked me to research Children Ministry materials for Sunday School, Children’s Church, and Wednesday night programs. (Visit me on Facebook at Carol Cook Brandt for the personal details.) So I had to put aside my writing for awhile.  I may not be able to write much until we implement the new Children’s Ministry in September and until my family responsibilites settle down a bit. 

There is an old hymn I used to sing that has become my motto these days, “As Thy Days, So Shall Thy Strength Be.”  God has kept that promise and made it real for me these last months. 

What promise has become real for you these days?  I hope it is the Bible’s promise that the Lord Jesus Christ’s dying and rising again makes access to the Father possible for any of us.  Think about it as we approach Palm Sunday and Easter.

